“2015 thank you notes”

The end of December,
despite all its chaos and insomnia, is always perfect for
freeing unsaid words, tired love songs slipped in cheesy poems
your loved ones never got to hear last spring.
They may be corny, they might not even hear it behind all the noise
but having spread the love is all that matters, right?

So before we’re dragged back to the very beginning of the road
and become a year older born again:

To Ate Precious
for making me believe in bubble tea, our musical harmonies
and in unchaining the inner child slash jeprox in me.

To Jelyn
for inspiring me to go to the gym
and for making me realise that I’d rather stop eating.

To Judylyn
for exhibiting immense bravery
against funny skateboards and funky water.

To Barry
for believing that eating double rice is not a sin
and how to properly avoid downing shots.

To Ate Jyds
for the movie/siesta marathons and for always reminding me
that the O in Sloane Square is silent (after all).

To Josh
for making me feel less of a weirdo when talking about
crystals, human extinction and elves taking my pocket money.

To Pao
for making me the happiest Ninong ever to baby Sam
and for teaching me how to laugh like no one can ever hear.

To Rydze
for making me cycle round Richmond Park that one time,
a challenge levelling up my spirit’s freedom.

To Val
for being my beautiful dragonheart,
you are a force to be reckoned with, especially when hungry.

To Kristine
for pushing me (in all forms possible) to find the perfect girl
or else.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

