“You (All of You)”

You showed me how to be grateful with having the best friend ever.
You taught me how to wake up the sleeping child in me.
You showed me how to be a better brotha, one who can rate a girl’s
You taught me how to embrace the corniness and the craziness only I can be.
You showed me how to fight for what I believe in.
You taught me how to see the beauty inside and outside myself.
You showed me how to work hard for a dream that only we can turn to reality.
You taught me how to let life go by, like a warm summer breeze.
You showed me how to be positive, a type of faith sure to bring miracles.
You taught me how to remember that eating should be fun, too.
You showed me how to appreciate the “good guy” label.
You taught me how to be as loud and expressive as humanly possible.
You taught me how to keep my feet on the ground.

You showed me how to listen to big band with two ears.
You taught me how to be the smoothest gentleman the world’s ever seen.
You showed me love again.

Leave a Reply

