“Lady in the Yellow Dress”

One, two, three, four,
before I lost interest,
lady in the yellow dress caught my drowsy eyes.

She spoke eloquently (at least that’s how it looked from afar),
she had a neat side braid and an ability
to turn my head a full 360.

Five, six, seven, eight,
until I slowly turned to stone,
lady in the yellow dress sang from the back to front.

She was a theatre goddess, said her knowledge
on stage left, stage right, and singing
that Miss Saigon number.

Now all I got to do is think of a plan
on how I can thank her
for making my heart work again,

preferably without all of the
stuttering and smiling that she found
quite amusing.

Leave a Reply

