“Leaving Soon” by Yolanda Moon

Another gem by this Manila duo. The song captures both the heartache lingering from a crumbled romance and the heat and the summer vibes of the Philippines, elements which I long for since I returned to London.

Yolanda Moon shows here their musical consistency through the melancholic lyrics and upbeat yet chill tunes, which is a winner for me. A bit faster than my other favourite Smlltlk, but both complement each other.

Also, the two actors in this video are phenomenal. How I crush on Clyde Rodriguez.

I can only dream about a life of being a Manila hipster, living the carefree and artistic life, soaking up all the 24/7 sun and posting #OOTD posts on Instagram with my also very cool friends.

Thank you, Yolanda Moon! You can expect me to be buying your upcoming EP!

Web Map:

Twitter – @YolandaMoonSays

Facebook – Yolanda Moon Music

YouTube – Yolanda Moon

– Troy

Leave a Reply

