Thought Notebook Vol 2, Issue 2 Is Out!

The submissions game has always been an interesting ride for me, from the cover letters, choosing which journal works for your writing and the rejection that happens 99% of the time. I’ve also only really began to overcome rejection and learning how to stand up and submit that poem or that short story again because I now know myself that what I wrote is something worth publishing.

And now, I’m so grateful to have gained such a thick skin because if I didn’t persevere, my poem that has been through a lot of rejections wouldn’t have been given the chance to appear on the newest issue of Thought Notebook, a literary and arts journal which I feel really takes care of my poem and makes it feel at home.

This particular publication is twice as exciting for me because I’ve also been given the chance to be a Literary Editor, so not only have I had the chance to sharpen and test my skills on a brand new platform, I had inside scoop on the issue during its gestation period. So cool!

The theme of the issue is the “Nature of Occurrences”, a topic that I’m sure will capture your attention and spark up conversation. Fate? Destiny? I’m sure any How I Met Your Mother fans out there will really like what this magazine has to offer.

If you’d like to grab a copy, simply click the links below and follow the instructions:

Digital Copy: http://www.magzter.com/US/Thought-Collection-Publishing/Thought-Notebook/Art/

Physical Copy: http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/835289

Fun fact: 10% of the proceeds will be donated to the Save the Souls organisation, so when you buy a copy, you also get to help a cause!

Here’s also a load-down of whereabouts you can follow them around the net:

Web Map:

Twitter: @ThoughtNotebook

Facebook: Thought Collection Publishing

I seriously recommend checking out this magazine; the people and the stories that play a part in this journal are beyond amazing. Incredible writing and artwork, simply made but could hit you with a force and emotion that left me speechless while I edited. Thank you for sharing us your stories.

And most of all, a huge thank you to Creative Director Kat Lahr for giving me the opportunity to be a part of your team. Your overflowing love for the craft touches me even though we only really talk through e-mail. Eternal good vibes coming your way!

Happy reading!

– Troy

Leave a Reply

