Siblíní Journal’s First Issue Is Out!

Last November, I became one of the junior editors for this magazine titled Siblíní, a journal focusing on the written and visual arts created by young and creative minds. After almost a year of submissions, editing, rejecting, accepting, and in my case, learning which pieces to accept and reject while still writing in a positive and encouraging voice (I was very genuine throughout, don’t worry), the fruit of everyone’s labour is now here and ready for picking.

If you’d like to grab a copy, simply click on the link below and follow the instructions:

http://www.siblinijournal.com/#!volume-one/cz06

Shoutouts to Kat, who sends me all of my submissions and tells me pretty much everything that I need to know. Thank you as well to those who helped us improve as editors in the editing summer camp through Canvas Instructure! Your passion and love for the craft is infectious, even though I’ve only really known you guys through Yahoo! Mail. To many more issues to come!

Thanks also to everyone who submitted and entrusted their work to us. Reading everyone’s words was truly inspiring and has really opened my eyes to the many wonderful writers there are across the world. Your bravery to play with language has challenged me further as a writer and I have nothing but gratitude. We could not have done this without you.

– Troy

PS. Look through our website at http://www.siblinijournal.com for our second set of submissions! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

