Daniel Wellington

Now, I don’t usually write about things regarding fashion and style, but this has just got to be given a short post. Enjoy!

For so long, I’ve been looking for a wristwatch that isn’t too hard to look at, no extra colours and details that distract my eyes from what drew them in the first place. After some time ignoring every other watch that I see and wearing and staying content my then-current watch (a Swiss Balance watch from the Passion collection; it’s a really nice watch, too, it just felt a little too corporate for me), I stumble upon a photo on my Instagram’s Explore page, and that photo was posted by none other than Daniel Wellington.

After browsing around their website, I immediately got the feel of their brand: classy and minimalistic, and at last, I found the watch for me. Not long after that, I used my birthday as a very valid reason to buy a Sheffield with a silver face.

In a world filled with watches connected to mobile phones and watches that are so high tech that they subconsciously make you more giddy about making it everywhere on time, it feels good to have something that’s unique, simple and silent. It won’t shout at your face or stand out from the rest of your outfit, bragging its namesake to anyone who glances at its eggshell face.

I’m not at all knowledgeable on watches, but I do know what feels good and what looks good on me, and this ticks both boxes.

Check out the rest of their collection on their website on the link below!

http://www.danielwellington.com/uk/

Follow them on your favourite sites for more info:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/danielwellingtonwatches

Instagram: @danielwellingtonwatches

Twitter: @DWatches

Now, excuse me while I continue falling in love with my new treasure.

– Troy

Leave a Reply

