Happy 12th Anniversary @PentecostTV!

Every time that I’m with everyone from Pentecostal Victoria (their Sunday venue is at Westminster City School, by the Pizza Hut by Victoria train station), I feel a huge surge of euphoria. Let it be a big word, but euphoria is seriously the closest word that I can use to describe the feeling when I first attended a Sunday worship with them three years ago, and when I did just a few days ago at their 12th anniversary, the 8th of June.

I grew up a Catholic all of my life, but I did attend a born again Christian worship back in Cavite when I was a child, but it was here in London, with these people where I actually really learn to appreciate it all.

The first time I attended their worship and Bible study was on a Wednesday evening, Ate Kris who was my cotillion partner in Ate Precious’ debut introduced me, and I think that was a better time to start because we weren’t that many and I felt less shy, although I still felt shy enough to dance and sing along with everyone, I am totally in tune with everyone in terms of the good vibes and the profound messages that they preach out to everyone in the room.

The picture above was when I attended their Christmas concert back in 2011. They performed a version of the Prodigal Son. My favourite part was the long cardboard with the pasted picture of pigs as a prop.

Another great memory that I have with Pentecostal Victoria would be back in 2013 when they invited me to be a part of their homeless people feeding program, where we would hand out bags of food (provided by Joshua Nurse, who is now a pastor!) as well as telling them about the church itself. I managed not only to tick CHARITY WORK off my bucket list, I also received a t-shirt from one of the homeless people as a thank you gift, but I’ll tell that story in another entry.

Some of the Pentecostal youth, Ate Kris and H+C alum @jasminebharti, to whom this photo originally belongs to.

Flash forward to Sunday, the 8th of June, where the celebration of their 12th year was held.

Worship songs are so energetic and happy with them,  I promise to come up and join them one day.

The youth performed a remixed version of ‘Let it Go’! Will post an IG video of that soon. I love their version of the lyrics. Still so powerful. Props to you Kuya Jethro, Cedrick, Lea, Mandi and Samantha a quien habla español también! ¡Buena suerte con tus examenes!

image (3)There were also some performances and presentations from other Pentecostal branches. From Exeter, Bristol and Weston Super Mare. They even represented different countries, which was a cool touch!

If you want to get in touch with Pentecostal Victoria, here are some links:

Facebook: Pentecostal Victoria

Twitter: @PentecostTV

To all I’ve met through Pentecostal Victoria, thank you for everything you have taught me, everything you have done for me. Thank you for letting me be a part of your growth. To many more years!!!

– Troy

Leave a Reply

